May 04, 2013

Updated List of Important Government Officials 2013


1. Chief Justice of Supreme Court of India: 

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Altamas Kabir 
Current Woman Justices of Supreme Court of India
Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Gyan Sudha Misra 
Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana Prakash Desai

2. Chairman of Sangeet Natak Academy: 
Ms. Leela Samson

3. President of Sahitya Academy: 
Dr. Vishwanath Prasad Tiwari

4. Chairperson of Prasar Bharti of India:
Smt. Mrinal Pande

Chief Executive Officer of Prasar Bharti of India
Shri Jawhar Sircar

5. Chairman of the Planning Commission of India : 
Dr. Manmohan Singh

6. Deputy chairman of the Planning Commission of India: 
Montek Singh Ahluwalia

7. President of Confederation of Indian Industries (CII): 
S Gopalakrishnan

8. Director General of Confederation of Indian Industries (CII): 
Chandrajeet Banerjee

9. President of Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industries (FICCI): 
Naina Lal Kidwai

10. President of National Association of Software and Service Companies (NASSCOM): 
Som Mittal

11. Chairman of National Association of Software and Service Companies (NASSCOM): 
Krishnakumar Natarajan

12. Chairman of National School of Drama: 
Amal Allana

13. Comptroller & Auditor General of India (CAG): 
Vinod Rai

14. Central Vigilance Commissioner (CVC): 
Pradeep Kumar

15. Director General of Council of Scientific & Industrial Research: 
Samir K. Brahmachari

16. Director of Indian Agriculture Research Institute(IARI): 
Hari Shankar Gupta

17. Chairman of the Election Commission / Chief Election Commissioner:
 V. S. Sampath

18. Attorney General of India: 
Goolam E. Vahanwati

19. Solicitor General of India : 
Mohan Parasaran

20. Law minister to the Government of India :- 
Ashwani Kumar 

21. Chairman of Life Insurance Corporation of India: 
D. K. Mehrotra
The slogan of LIC is "Yogakshemam Vahamyaham" which translates from Sanskrit to "Your welfare is our responsibility"

22. Chairman cum Managing Director of (CMD) of General Insurance Corporation of India 
A K Roy

23. Chairman of Insurance Regulatory & Development Authority (IRDA): 
T S Vijayan

24. Chairman of National Bank for Agricultural and Rural Development (NABARD): 
Dr.Prakash Bakshi

25. Chairman of University Grants Commission (UGC): 
Prof. Ved Prakash
Motto of UGC Gyan-Vigyan Vimukte (Knowledge Liberates)

26. Chairman of Press Trust of India (PTI): 
Mr R Lakshmipathy Chairman (Dinamalar)

27. Governor of Reserve Bank of India: 
Dr. Duvvuri Subbarao 

First Governor of Reserve Bank of India: Sir Osborne Smith (1 April 1935 – 30 June 1937)

28. Chairman of the State Bank of India: 
Pratip Chaudhuri

29. Secretary General of Lok Sabha: 
T.K. Viswanathan

30. Speaker of the Lok Sabha: 
Meira Kumar

31. Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha: 
Kariya Munda

32. Chairman of the Rajya Sabha:
Mohammad Hamid Ansari

33. Deputy chairman of the Rajya Sabha: 
P.J. Kurien

34. Secretary –General of the Rajya Sabha: 

35. Chairperson of the Children Film Society of India: 
Amol Gupte

36. Chairman of National Film Development Corporation of India: 
Ramesh Sippy

37. Chairman of Union Public Service Commission (UPSC): 
Prof. D. P. Aggarwal

38. Chairman of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI): 
Rahul Khullar

39. Cabinet Secretary to the Government of India: 
Shri Ajit Kumar Seth

40. Chairman of Securities & Exchange Board of India (SEBI): 
U. K. Sinha

41. President of ASSOCHAM: 
Rajkumar Dhoot

42. Central Information Commissioner (CIC): 
Satyanand Mishra

43. Chief of the Army Staff: 
General Bikram Singh

44. Chief of the Air Staff: 
Air Chief Marshal Norman Anil Kumar Browne

45. Chief of the Naval Staff: 
Admiral Devendra Kumar Joshi

46. Chief of the Integrated Defense staff:

47. Director of Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI): 
Ranjit Sinha

48. Chairman of Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO): 
K. Radhakrishnan

49. Chairman of National Dairy Development Board (NDDB): 
Amrita Patel

Current Affair -1st January-2018

1. Nepal Bans Solo Climbing on Mount Everest i. Nepal has banned solo climbers from scaling its mountains, inc...